Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Request an Account
Site Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News
Professional of the Year
Share |

Each year the Kansas Credit Union Association honors an individual for their dedication and effort given to the credit union movement in Kansas. The Henry Peterson Professional of the Year award is given to a credit union professional for their leadership and management abilities demonstrated for the betterment of credit unions in Kansas during the past year.

OBJECTIVE: To recognize the service of outstanding credit union professionals who have selflessly given time, effort, and talent to the support and promotion of the credit union idea and the betterment of credit unions in Kansas. 

METHOD: Credit unions should submit to the education and training committee nominations of individuals from their credit unions.  Nominations should be based upon, but not limited to, the criteria relating to credit union, chapter, Association, and national activities.  The education and training committee will select one winner from the nominations received.

RECOGNITION: The winner will be invited to the annual convention, where they will be awarded a plaque and receive complimentary registration and lodging for Saturday night.  In addition, the nominees will be mentioned at the convention.

ELIGIBILITY:  The nominee must be a paid, full-time employee of a league-affiliated credit union.

CRITERIA: The candidate should be a person of good reputation in his/her community who understands and works to promote the credit union philosophy, contributes to the betterment of the credit union movement in Kansas, and demonstrates loyalty to the organized credit union movement. 

This may be evidenced by the following:

  • Significant achievements and contributions to the credit union movement
  • Leadership and management ability
  • Success in maintaining or improving the financial fitness of his/her own credit union
  • Dedication to and belief in the importance and value of continuing education and training
  • Success in the development and expansion of services to members

Nomination Deadline is Friday, April 3, 2015

Past Award Recipients

Please complete the nomination form below: